mini pizza

I did something today that was brilliant and delicious and this post won’t be very long since it was so brilliant! I got home from work and wanted to eat a ton of veggies, but I wanted something warm with herbs. Looking at my fridge was a little depressing, but when I peered into my freezer I was hit with endless possibilities. I want to endorse frozen veggies. When Preston and I are grocery shopping, we grab at least 4 bags of frozen veggies. They are always organic, but there are so many blends it’s nuts! Especially at Trader Joes! That little slice of heaven offers mixtures that are already seasoned! So I found a bag of potatoes, green beans, onions and broccoli that were pre-seasoned with herbs de provence. I pulled out my huge bag of flour tortillas (has anyone ever noticed that the smallest bag of tortillas has 15? Who needs that many?!) I turned my oven on to 425 and spread some olive oil, oregano and chopped garlic onto the tortilla. Then I put some of my seasoned veggies onto the tortilla and threw it in the oven for 15 min! My house smelled amazing and my “pizza” was so good! It hit my veggie craving and I got rid of one more tortilla shell. Super simple and super cheap!

One response

Leave a comment